Find help with the Affordable Care Act | Pierce County Libraries

  • Sun Oct 20th, 2013 10:30pm
  • Life

People will find help with the Affordable Care Act (ACA) from free resources and events at Pierce County Libraries.

In partnership with the Tacoma Pierce-County Health Department, Pierce County Library System will provide opportunities for uninsured Pierce County residents to learn about their options under the Affordable Care Act. Library services include free computer use and access to information that will help residents enroll in a health insurance plan that best meets their needs.

The Library System will provide service to the community during the open enrollment for healthcare coverage, October 1, 2013 – March 31, 2014.

Members of the community may find help from staff at Pierce County Libraries and on the Library’s website @ www.piercecountylibrary.org, search site:

ACA Residents may also attend free events for Affordable Care Act public information and schedule time to get help from certified in-person assisters. These events are made possible through a partnership with the Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department and Pierce County Library System.

Affordable Care Act Public Information

Learn about what the Affordable Care Act means for consumers and how the enrollment process will work.

Bonney Lake Pierce County Library, 18501 90th St. E.

Thursday, Oct. 17, 3 – 4 p.m.

Buckley Pierce County Library, 123 S. River Ave.

Tuesday, Oct. 22, 5 – 6 p.m.

Eatonville Pierce County Library, 205 Center St. W.

Wednesday, Oct. 9, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. and 6 – 7 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 21, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. and 6 – 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 8, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. and 6 – 7 p.m.

Fife Pierce County Library, 6622 20th St. E.

Saturday, Nov. 16, 5 – 6 p.m.

Gig Harbor Pierce County Library, 4424 Point Fosdick Drive N.W.

Monday, Nov. 18, 9:30 – 10:30 a.m.

Graham Pierce County Library, 9202 224th St. E.

Thursday, Nov. 14, 3 – 4 p.m.

Key Center Pierce County Library, 8905 KPN, Lakebay

Saturday, Oct. 26, 1 – 2 p.m.

Lakewood Pierce County Library, 6300 Wildaire Road S.W.

Friday, Oct. 11, 3:30 – 4:30 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 21, 6 – 7 p.m.

Milton/Edgewood Pierce County Library, 900 Meridian E., Suite 29, Milton

Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2 – 3 p.m.

Orting Pierce County Library, 202 Washington Ave. S.

Saturday, Nov. 16, 1 – 2 p.m.

Parkland/Spanaway Pierce County Library, 13718 Pacific Ave. S.

Tuesday, Oct. 29, 6 – 7 p.m.

South Hill Pierce County Library, 15420 Meridian E.

Thursday, Nov. 21, 3:30 – 4:30 p.m.

Steilacoom Pierce County Library, 2950 Steilacoom Blvd.

Thursday, Nov. 7, 6:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Summit Pierce County Library, 5107 112th St. E., Tacoma

Tuesday, Oct. 22, 5:30 – 6:30 p.m.

Sumner Pierce County Library, 1116 Fryar Ave.

Wednesday, Dec. 4, noon – 1 p.m.

Tillicum Pierce County Library, 14916 Washington Ave. S.W., Lakewood

Friday, Oct. 18, 1 – 2 p.m. and 3 – 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 5, 3 – 4 p.m. and 5 – 6 p.m.

University Place Pierce County Library, 3609 Market Place W., Suite 100

Friday, Oct. 25, 5 – 6 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 28, 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Affordable Care Act In-Person Assister

Washington State certified in-person assisters will be available to help walk consumers through the enrollment process.

Eatonville Pierce County Library, 205 Center St. W. Call 360-832-6805 to register.

Wednesday, Oct. 9, 12:30 – 5:30 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 21, 12:30 – 5:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 8, 12:30 – 5:30 p.m.

Lakewood Pierce County Library, 6300 Wildaire Road S.W. Call 253-548-3302 to register.

Tuesday, Nov. 26, 1 – 3 p.m.

Parkland/Spanaway Pierce County Library, 13718 Pacific Ave. S. Call 253-548-3304 to register.

Monday, Nov. 4, 4 – 8 p.m.

Tillicum Pierce County Library, 14916 Washington Ave. S.W., Lakewood. Call 855-289-4503 to register.

Saturday, Nov. 9, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.