News

Primary election ballots must be postmarked today | King County Election

Ballots for the mail-in primary election must be postmarked today.

Following is the King County Election schedule:

Tuesday, Aug. 6
8:15 p.m.
Election day results posted to the web.
Wednesday, Aug. 7
4:30 p.m.
Results posted, including votes cast at the accessible voting centers.
Thursday, Aug. 8
4:30 p.m.
Results posted.
Friday, Aug. 9
4:30 p.m.
Results posted, and unofficial election day abstract of results posted to the web.
Monday, Aug. 12
4:30 p.m.
Results posted.
Tuesday, Aug. 13
4:30 p.m.
Results posted.
Wednesday, Aug. 14
4:30 p.m.
Results posted.
Thursday, Aug. 15
4:30 p.m.
Results posted.
Friday, Aug. 16
4:30 p.m.
Results posted.
Monday, Aug. 19
4:30 p.m.
Results posted.
Tuesday, Aug. 20
3:00 p.m.
Canvassing Board convenes to certify final election results.
Tuesday, Aug. 20
4:00 p.m.
Final results posted.
Friday, Aug. 23
4:30 p.m.
Official canvass report: results of the election detailed by precinct and summarized by district electronically (on CD) are available for purchase and on the web. Advance orders are recommended and will be given priority.
Tuesday, Aug 27
4:30 p.m.
A PDF copy of the official canvass report will be available on the web.
We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the latest Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Jul 30 edition online now. Browse the archives.