Washington state 2010 election filings as of 4:30 p.m. Monday

The 2010 campaign season has been gearing up unofficially for some time, but kicked off in earnest Monday when candidates began filing for office throughout the state.

The five-day window for filing for a host of public offices ends at 5 p.m. Friday.

Here's a look at who had filed as of 4:30 p.m. Monday, in races that will voted upon by area residents.

U.S. Senator

Leonard Schalk of Poulsbo, no party preference

Patty Murray of Seattle, Democrat

Norma Gruber of Walla Walla, Republican

James "Skip" Mercer of Bellevue, no party preference

Goodspaceguy of Seattle, Democrat

Congressional District 8

Suzan DelBene of Bellevue, Democerat

Ernest Huber of Issaquah, Republican

31st Legislative District - Senate

Ron Weigelt of Bonney Lake, Democrat

Pam Roach of Auburn, Republican

31st Legislative District - House Position 2

Daniel Geske of Bonney Lake, Republican

Pierce County Council District 1

Dan Roach of Bonney Lake, Republican

Pat McElligott of Orting, Democrat

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates