Area athletes receive postseason honors

Check out which Panther and Spartan spring sports teams and athletes received SPSL 2A and 3A honors.

Bonney Lake's Brooke Nelson received the SPSL 3A's Player of the Year honors as a freshman.



• SPSL 3A Player of the Year: Brooke Nelson, freshman.

• All-League (first team): Ele Quintanar, outfield, junior.

• All-League (second team): Jessica Clark, infield, sophomore.

• All-League (second team): Joey Ahern, infield, junior.

• All-League (second team): Raelyn Kimmel, outfield, sophomore.

• All-League (honorable mention): Shelby Welfringer, infield, freshman.

• All-League (honorable mention): Gabby Jones, utility, freshman.


• All-League (second team): Abi Proffit, infield, sophomore.

• All-League (honorable mention): McKenna Eidal, infield, senior.

• All-League (honorable mention): Emma Froembling, outfield, junior.

• All-League (honorable mention): Jaden Kent, utility, sophomore.

• All-League (honorable mention): Kate Harris, utility, sophomore.

• All-League (honorable mention): Chloe Oyadomari, catcher, senior.



• SPSL 3A Most Valuable Player: Zac Horne, senior.

• SPSL 3A Coach of the Year: Mike Olson.

• All-League (first team): Matthew Gretler, shortstop, sophomore; Robby Pogue, third base, junior; Tyler McClain, outfield, sophomore.

• All-League (second team): Kyle Muller, pitcher, senior; Cam Campbell, first base, junior; Braydon Tressler, second base, sophomore.

• All-League (honorable mention): Peyton Brock, catcher, sophomore; Gavyn Tinsley, outfield, sophomore; Adam Fahsel, outfield, sophomore.


• All-League (first team): Preston Fullington, pitcher, senior; Jake Gehri, catcher, sophomore; Noah Massey, second base, senior; Nathan Harrell, third base, senior; Ben Wilson, outfield, sophomore.

• All-League (honorable mention): Eli Evers, pitcher, senior; Gabe Smith, pitcher, junior; Taurus Kukahiko, first base, senior; Josiah Fidecaro, shortstop, senior; Tyson Rainwater, outfield, junior; Tristan Wilhite, outfield, senior.



• All-Conference (first team): Jordon Cozzi, midfield, senior.


• All-Conference (second team): Quinault Mackey, attack, junior.

• All-Conference (second team): Thane Birrer, midfield, sophomore.

• All-Conference (second team): Dawson Cutright, defense, senior.

• All-Conference (honorable mention): Tyler Ruch, attack, freshman.



• All-League (first team): Jordan Butler, defender, senior.

• All-League (first team): Nick Phillips, midfield, senior.

• All-League (second team): Armoni Atherton, midfield, senior.

• All-League (second team): Nick Phillips, midfield, junior.

• All-League (honorable mention): Alec LaBarge, defender, freshman.

• All-League (honorable mention): Owen Leenstra, defender, junior.


• All-League (first team): Tate Hamlett, forward, junior.



• Team Sportsmanship Award

• All-Opponent first team: Kristen Cunningham, senior.

• All-Academic Team: (Olivia Grob 4.0, Nikki Demmel 3.71, Kristen Cunningham 3.52, Natalie Gleason 3.56, Mindy Joyce 3.75, Hannah Littlefield 3.56)


• Singles Player of the Year: Jade Lancaster, freshman.

• Coach of the Year: Spenser Phelan/Kathleen McGuire

• All-Opponent Team (first team): Jade Lancaster, freshman; Tayva Jacobsen, freshman; Lauren Baker/Kaitlyn Gianni, both seniors.

• All-Opponent Team (honorable mention): Karley Geiser, junior.

• All-Academic Team: (Lauren Baker 3.6, Megan McDonald 3.8, Jade Lancaster 4.0, Karley Geiser 3.7, Lauralyn O’Brien-Wilson 3.9, Katie Rink 3.7, Kayla Immel 3.6, Annie Smith 3.97).


More in News

Hardhats and heavy equipment continue to dot school grounds

Many students on the Plateau and in the valley have a lot to look forward to in the near future.

Free construction classes help make community connections

Building Beyond the Walls, an Enumclaw-based non-profit, offers folks of all stripes a way to learn new skills and form long-lasting connections through volunteer work.

Human remains identified as those of missing Enumclaw man

Kristian Burnstad was last seen alive on Feb. 7, 2017.

Golden anniversary celebration held in former maternity home

It’s estimated more than 600 babies were born in the Mahlin Maternity Home, now known as the Le Sorelle Inn in Buckley.

Patrols to emphasize districted driving over the weekend | Washington State Patrol

Don’t contribute to the rising rate of crashes and distracted driving fatalities.

Save time by buying Mount Rainier passes online

Now you don’t have to wait in line — just print your pass and home and enjoy the majesty of the park.

Bonney Lake to take action on water rate increases

The sewer rate increase, however, looks to still be up for debate, and will be addressed at a later date in committee.

Black Diamond police get little chief, too

The Black Diamond Police Department honored Jack Reich as their Police Chief for a Day.

East Pierce hosting annual open house Sept. 29

Don’t miss out on the free, family fun activities and demonstrations, like tearing a car apart with the jaws of life.

Most Read