King County Fire District 28 commissioner resigns

Chris Ingham, King County Fire District 28 commissioner, resigned his position effective Monday, June 10.

Ingham submitted his resignation letter June 3 and did not give a reason for his decision.

Ingham was elected in November 2009. He ran unopposed.

There were two years remaining on his term.

The district board has three members – Position No. 1 is filled by Dave Hannity, chairman, and No. 2 is occupied by Ryan Terhune.

Position No. 2 is up for election during the coming campaign season. Terhune decided not to run for another term and Angela Stubblefield and Elbert Reed will be on the ballot.

A special meeting was scheduled for 10:30 a.m. Tuesday at the district headquarters, 1330 Wells St.