Richard Dean Podolak

Richard Dean Podolak, a lifetime Enumclaw resident, died May 9, 2016. He was 55.

He was born Nov. 22, 1960, in Enumclaw to Frank and Monica Podolak. He was a self-employed landscaper for more than 25 years. He is remembered as a hard-working man who enjoyed spending time at the family lake cabin, fishing, golfing and visiting with family and friends.

He is survived by wife Sharon; son Kyle; daughters Kaylin and Kristin; mother Monica Podolak; brothers Darryl, Wayne (Colette) and Tim (Jodie); and one granddaughter.

A memorial service took place at 10:30 a.m. Monday, May 16, at Sacred Heart Catholic Church in Enumclaw.

Memorials may be made to the American Cancer Society, P.O. Box 22478, Oklahoma City, Okla. 73123, or Rainier Foothills Wellness Foundation, P.O. Box 905, Enumclaw, 98022.

All may sign the online guest book at

More in Obituaries

Don Fisher

Don Fisher was born on Dec. 11, 1974, and died in his home in Buckley on Dec. 7, 2018.

Ivan Bushnell

Former area resident Ivan Jess “Bud” Bushnell died Nov. 13, 2018, at Dolphin Cove Care Center in Tokeland, Washington.

Lou Ann Heins

Buckley resident Lou Ann Elaine Heins died Nov. 30, 2018, in Enumclaw. She was 94.

Glenna Morris

Glenna Kay Morris, 72, died Nov. 29, 2018, in Malott, Washington.

Gary Page

Gary Dean Page of Buckley died Nov. 22, 2018, due to complications from diabetes. He was 61.

LeeRoy Courville

LeeRoy Courville Sr. of Auburn died Dec. 2, 2018, at the age of 68.

Ronald Brooke

Ronald Brooke died Nov. 23, 2018, following a three-year bout with cancer.

Nolan Branch

Nolan James Branch of Fruitland, Washington, died Nov. 26, 2018. He was 31.

Ronald Rossman

Enumclaw resident Ronald (Droopy) Rossman died Nov. 13, 2018, at the age of 70.

Most Read