Class 3A and 2A leagues honors Plateau high school athletes

BASEBALL – White River: Trevor Lubking, a senior pitcher, picked up South Puget Sound League 2A Most Valuable Player honors. White River’s Mike Williams was tabbed Coach of the Year.

Hornet teammates also earning postseason honors were: first team, Tim Kolisch, senior pitcher, Cole Johnson, sophomore first baseman, Caden Pugmire, senior outfielder, and Tanner Williams, sophomore utility player; second team, Zach Rohrbach, freshman third baseman, and Ryan Byrd, sophomore designated hitter; freshman catcher Bryan Adkins and senior catcher Preston Dehan earned honorable mention honors.

Enumclaw: Michael Lucarelli earned SPSL 3A Most Valuable Player honors and Eric Fiedler was Coach of the Year.

Other EHS players honored included, first team, senior first baseman Cody Hughes, Eric Koenig, senior third baseman,  Kyle Thomson, senior outfielder, Tyler Carlson, junior outfielder, and D.J. Hitch, senior designated hitter; second team Trenton Disque, senior catcher, Marcus Madden, senior second baseman, and Kyle Baumgartner, senior outfielder; senior pitcher Levi Goodin, honorable mention.

FASTPITCH – White River: Brooke Paulson, a senior shortstop, pulled down SPSL 2A Player of the Year accolades. Also earning postseason laurels were first team, Sara Steinmetz, senior utility/pitcher; second team, Shai-Lee Hill, junior infielder/pitcher, Jordynn Smith, senior infielder, Dylan Fagan, sophomore outfielder, Jordan Jacobs, freshman outfielder, Miriam Alavi, senior outfielder, and Sammie Mitchell, sophomore catcher.

Enumclaw: Freshman infielder Sarah Morrow was an SPSL 3A first-team honoree; Kayla Kranz, senior outfielder, Kenicia McClellan, senior utility player, and Courtney Cox, junior catcher, were all second team.

SOCCER – White River: Senior midfielder Josh Kirk and sophomore forward Zack Morris received SPSL 2A first-team honors. Connor Dayton, a freshman defender, was a second-team selection.

Enumclaw: Skip Ashley was named SPSL 3A Coach of the Year and the EHS received the Sportsmanship Award.

Tyler Terrell was a first-team defender; Tyler Koenig, forward; Jay Williams, midfielder and defender Caleb Gwerder, were second team; and Demetri Anderson, honorable mention goalkeeper.

TRACK – White River: The Hornets’ Marcus Dickson was named Male Track Athlete of the Year for the SPSL 2A.

WATER POLO – Enumclaw: Erin Stucker and Ali Ballard received first-team, all-league recognition. Kelsey Sonneson and Annie Birklid were named to the second team and Hannah Kinniburgh and Megan Lesmeister received honorable mention.

TENNIS – Enumclaw: EHS had a trio of first-team players – Rebekah Johnson, Gina Sanders and Rachel Holley. Johnson and Holley also were all-academic selections.

White River: Courtney Hall earned all-league recognition, Kelli Hoffman earned honorable mention and the Hornets’ Jason Swaser shared Coach of the Year honors.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 19
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates