White River High athletes named to all-SPSL 2A teams


Six White River baseball players were first-team selections when South Puget Sound League 2A postseason honors were handed out. Additionally, Mike Williams was named Coach of the Year and another three Hornets were named to the all-league second team or received honorable mention.White River dominated the all-league infield. First-team selections were Ryan Bird at first base; Zach Howard, second base; Zach Rohrbach, third base; and Tanner Williams, shortstop. Cole Johnson was one of the three first-team pitchers and Garrett Robertson was a first-team outfielder.Second-team picks from White River were catcher Zach McMillen and outfielder Matt Salisbury. Dustin France received honorable mention.


White River catcher Sam Mitchell and infielder Kayla Smith were first-team selections when coaches chose their South Puget Sound League 2A all-league fastpitch teams.In addition, Brooklyn Isaacs was named a second-team infielder and both Sam Padilla and Shailee Hill received honorable mention.


Forward Zak Morris was named to the all-SPSL 2A first team. Sophomore Taylor Moser was a second-team midfielder and Conner Dayton was a second team defender.


White River took both places of honor, with distance runner Marcus Dickson named the Male Track Athlete of the Year and sprinter Cassidy France tabbed as the Female Track Athlete of the Year.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates