Enumclaw Courier-Herald


1998 Enumclaw High School girls basketball team Hall of Fame ceremony Jan. 18

January 14, 2013 · 2:06 PM

The 1998 Enumclaw High School girls basketball team will be inducted into the school’s Hall of Fame during a Friday night ceremony.

The EHS Hall of Fame Committee will host the induction ceremony during halftime of a boys basketball game in Chuck Smith Gymnasium.

The 1998 squad went 14-0 in league play to win the South Puget Sound League North championship and finished with an overall mark of 25-4. The girls earned a West Central District title and raced to three victories in the Class 4A state tournament before falling in the finale in the Kingdome to take home the second-place state trophy.

On the varsity roster were Lissa Walker, Becka Gamblin, Janae Rogers, Kristin Poe, Laura Willner, Sarah Cash, Tammy Annas, Erin Johansson, Britta Youngquist, Catherine Frerichs and Lue Turner. Coach Tim Nelson was assisted by Wally McGreen, Vic Wallace and Chuck Basteyns.

Commenting Rules

© Sound Publishing, Inc.
All rights reserved.
Our Titles | Work With Us